top of page

A Visit To The Potter's House

Guest Post by Shannon Maulding

 

I am so pleased to announce the first guest post written by my lovely aunt, Shannon Maulding!

 

Just a vessel going along in life collecting such rough edges from circumstances brought her way. Kept hearing the Potter’s gentle voice saying come visit and she would say she would soon, not realizing how rough the edges were becoming but He could see.


He would sit by the window just hoping she would show up and let Him do some work on her, He said if you would just let me I would smooth those rough edges out and you would be useful for my purpose but she thought that she could do it on her own. She would walk by and look at herself and think it’s not too bad she could fix it later.


So after many attempts to get a visit He got up from the window and said this isn’t what I had wanted to do but because she doesn’t see that just a few more cracks and she will be utterly destroyed I’m going to have to break her and remold her.


He stepped out of the door to look for her and found her in a place she never should have been, along the way He found pieces of her laying in the path and He said Oh I must get to her… He took her in His hands and broke her into a million pieces and she cried out why did I have to be so broken and He said you were falling apart and you wouldn’t visit me so I could work on you so I had to break you to remold you into something beautiful and for your purpose in life.


So many days and nights the pressure He had to apply to get her vessel molded brought tears and distress and at times He would find her on the floor trying to pick up the pieces and He would so lovingly pick her up and hold her and say just let Me do it. When I am done with this it will be more beautiful than before. Sometimes she would say why are you putting that piece there I don’t know if it fits and He said just let Me have it I can see the complete work.


So after many days of working on the clay she would walk by and look and start to see some color here and there and think wow look what He is making out of this mess she had made. He would work long hours shaping and reshaping the pieces and she would say that hurts right there and He would say just hold on a little longer and the hurt will be gone.


After months of pressure and shaping she started to see life coming back to the vessel and she looked up at the Potter and said thank you for breaking me now I can see the beautiful work Thine hands have made and I know I must daily come visit You and at the Potter’s house stay…


Shannon Maulding

 

Blessed by such a beautiful story that we all can relate to. It is a daily work to be molded by the Potter. Thank you for sharing with us today!

 

Follow Heavenly Composes on social media for updates on the new guest posts and additional encouragement!


69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page